connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages

Maritime Tourism, Visa Policy Among Tourism Priorities Under Greece’s Presidency Of The EU Council

In the field of tourism, priorities under Greece’s Presidency of the Council of the EU will include a special focus on maritime and coastal tourism, package travel and the current visa policy.

Official Inauguration Of Greek Presidency In Athens – Wednesday 8 January

On Wednesday 8 January, the Greek Presidency of the Council of the European Union for the first semester of 2014 will be officially inaugurated in Athens.

Greek “Fast Learning” Program For Tour Guide Certification Announced

A "fast learning" program that will provide tour guide certification to history and archaeology university graduates will begin in February 2014 in Thessaloniki.

Condor Expands Germany–Greece Service In Summer 2014

German air carrier Condor will expand service between Germany and Greece for this summer as of May 2014.

Greek Restaurant Among 101 Best In Europe For 2013

A restaurant on Santorini, Greece, made it onto The Daily Meal's second-annual 101 Best Restaurants in Europe list that honors the bounty of fine cuisine that can be found in countries all over the Continent.

UNWTO Offers Position For PHD Researcher

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) is searching for a PHD researcher.

Grand Forest Metsovo Enters Into Partnership With Crist For New Textile Products

The five-star hotel Grand Forest Metsovo in Ioannina, has entered into a partnership with Crist, a supplier of linen products and related services in Greece.

Υπουργείο Τουρισμού: Προτεραιότητες της Ελληνικής Προεδρίας του Συμβουλίου της ΕΕ στον τουρισμό

Η ελληνική προεδρία στο τομέα του Τουρισμού θα ασχοληθεί με την ολοκληρωμένη διαχείριση του θαλάσσιου και παράκτιου τουρισμού.

Δήλωση Προέδρου ΣΕΤΕ, κ. Ανδρέα Ανδρεάδη σχετικά με τη συνάντηση με τον Πρωθυπουργό

Με την ολοκλήρωση της χθεσινής συνάντησης αντιπροσωπείας του ΣΕΤΕ με τον Πρωθυπουργό, κ. Αντώνη Σαμαρά και τους συναρμόδιους Υπουργούς, ο Πρόεδρος, κ. Ανδρέας Ανδρεάδης...