connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Alexandros Vassilikos Appointed New President of Hellenic Chamber of Hotels

The Hellenic Chamber of Hotels has elected Alexandros Vassilikos as its new president. Vassilikos, who previously served as first vice president, succeeds hotelier Yiorgos Tsakiris.

Vassilikos, current president of the Athens-Attica & Argosaronic Hotel Association (since 2012), was born in Athens in 1976. He studied Economics in Nantes and London. Vassilikos is the Chairman and CEO of AIROTEL Group of Hotels, which owns and manages six hotels in Athens, Patra and Kavala. He is also an economic consultant to the French Embassy in Athens.

Outgoing president Yiorgos Tsakiris served two four-year terms.

“An eight-year cycle has completed for me at the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels. I am convinced that the new administration elected by the recent elections and constituted today in a body will continue the joint effort to upgrade the tourism product, improve the hotel profession and, of course, increase the benefits of tourism for the Greek society and economy,” Tsakiris said in an announcement.


The chamber’s Management Committee of the new Board of Directors, which officially takes over its duties on January 15, 2018, is the following:

Alexandros Vassilikos

Vice Presidents
Christina Tetradi (1st)
Yiannis Economou (2nd)
Aris Soulounias (3rd)

Antonis Mitzalis

Members (Management Committee)
Konstantinos Leventis, Konstantinos Merianos, Roula Mykoniati, Dimitris Pollalis

Members (Board of Directors)
Konstantinos Avrampos, Alexandros Angelopoulos, Periklis Antoniou, Charalambos Voulgaris, Konstantinos Zisis, Efstratios Ioannou, Konstantinos Kalioudakis, Anastasios Kanellopoulos, Dimitrios Karalis, Eleni Karaiskou, Emmanuel Karamolegos, Mihalis Kyriakakis, Konstantinos Leventis, Antonios Delidimitriou, Efstathios Makris, Ioannis Margaritis, Elias Mentzelopoulos, Konstantinos Merianos, Apostolos Mousamas, Roula Mykoniati, Eleni Papia, Olga Papadaki, Ismini Panagiotopoulou, Yiorgos Plevris, Yiorgos Politis, Dimitris Pollalis, Konstantina Svinou, Nikolaos Faragoulitakis, Stergos Fokialis, Minas Hatzimihail, Eleni Hronaki, Grigoris Tasios, Iraklis Tsitlakidis, Gerasimos Timotheos.



Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment