connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

New Greek Cabinet Announced

Photo © Maria Theofanopoulou

The Hellenic Parliament. Photo © Maria Theofanopoulou

Following the parliamentary elections on 25 January that were marked by the victory of leftist party Syriza, the new cabinet and the merging of existing ministries were announced today.

The new cabinet is expected to be sworn in today after 5pm.

Prime Minister
Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister
Yiannis Dragasakis

Parliamentary Spokeswoman
Zoe Constantopoulou (has been nominated)

Minister of State
Nikos Pappas

Internal Affairs and Public Administration Ministry
Minister: Nikos Voutsis
Alternate Minister of Administrative Reform: Giorgos Katrougalos
Alternate Minister of Public Order and Citizen Protection: Yannis Panousis
Alternate Minister of Immigration: Tasia Christodoulopoulou
Deputy Minister of Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia Tsaraha

Finance Ministry
Minister: Yanis Varoufakis
Alternate Minister: Nadia Valavani
Alternate Minister for income: Kostas Mardas

Economy, Infrastructure, Shipping and Tourism Ministry
Minister: Giorgos Stathakis
Alternate Minister of Shipping and the Aegean: Thodoris Dritsas
Alternate Minister of Tourism: Elena Koundoura
Alternate Minister of Infrastructure, Transportation and Networks: Christos Spirtzis

Foreign Affairs Ministry
Minister: Nikos Kotzias
Alternate Minister of European Affairs: Nikos Hountis
Alternate Minister of International Financial Relations: Evkleidis Tsakalotos

Defense Ministry
Minister: Panos Kammenos
Alternate Minister: Kostas Isihos
Deputy Minister: Nikos Toskas

Productive Reconstruction, Environment and Energy Ministry
Minister: Panagiotis Lafazanis
Alternate Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change: Yiannis Tsironis
Alternate Minister of Agriculture and Food: Vangelis Apostolou
Deputy Minister of Agriculture: Panagiotis Sgouridis

Culture, Education and Religious Affairs Ministry
Minister: Aristidis Baltas
Alternate Minister of Culture: Nikos Xydakis
Alternate Minister of Education & Religion: Tasos Kourakis
Alternate Minister of Research & Innovation: Kostas Fotakis
Deputy Minister of Sports: Stavros Kontonis

Health and Welfare Ministry
Minister: Panagiotis Kouroublis
Alternate Minister of Health: Andreas Xanthos
Alternate Minister of Welfare: Dimitris Stratoulis

Labor and Social Solidarity Ministry
Minister: Panos Skourletis
Alternate Minister of Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou
Alternate Minister to combat unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou

Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry
Minister: Nikos Paraskevopoulos

Minister of State to combat corruption
Panagiotis Nikoloudis

Minister of State for coordination of government project
Alekos Flabouraris
Deputy Minister: Terens Quick

Government spokesman
Gabriel Sakellaridis

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment