connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Yiorgos Tsakiris Is Re-elected President Of The Hellenic Chamber of Hotels

Yiorgos Tsakiris

Yiorgos Tsakiris

For the second time in a row Yiorgos Tsakiris was elected to head the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels. The election for the chamber’s new Board of Directors took place 22-23 September 2013.

“The members of the new Board of Directors of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels have given us the go-ahead to continue, with all our forces, the battle for the promotion and development of the Greek hotel industry, the upgrade of the Greek tourism product and – ultimately – to lead the country out of the recession,” the chamber’s president said referring to his re-election.

“This command is an obligation for the new executive committee and myself,” Mr. Tsakiris said.

The newly-elected Board of Directors will take office on 15 January 2014.

Hellenic Chamber of Hotels Board of Directors

Yiorgos Tsakiris

Vice Presidents
Alexandros Vassilikos, Konstantinos Leventis, Andreas Metaxas

Financial Supervisor
Christina Tetradi

Members (in order of election results)
Dimitrios Pollalis, Grigorios Tassios, Sakelarios Soulounias, Konstantinos Papadopoulos

Members (according to their merits)
Alexandros Angelopoulos, Andreas Fiorentinos

Honorary President
Gerasimos Fokas

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.