connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Saudi Arabia Bans Entry for Travelers from 20 Countries

Photo source: @KSAGACA (Saudi General Authority of Civil Aviation)

Saudi Arabia has temporarily banned entry to its territory for travelers coming from 20 countries in efforts to curb the spread of the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic in the country.

Effective as of February 3, the travel ban concerns travelers from the following countries: Argentina, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India, and Japan.

The travel restriction also applies for travelers coming from other countries if, during their trip, they passed through any of the aforementioned countries up to 14 days prior to the implementation of the measure.

According to media reports, citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families coming from or transiting through those 20 countries, can enter the country in accordance with the precautionary measures announced by the local Health Ministry.

Since the start of the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has reported 368,639 confirmed cases and 6.383 deaths.

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment