connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Russia’s e-Visa to St Petersburg Available for Greeks

Greeks wanting to travel to St Petersburg in Russia can now simply apply for an online visa from their home, after the country recently launched its electronic visa services.

Effective as of October 1, the visa is valid for stays in St Petersburg and the surrounding Leningrad Region for up to eight days. There is no charge for an electronic visa.

The list of 53 countries whose citizens are eligible for the e-visa is the following:

Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Vatican, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Qatar, Cyprus, China (including Taiwan), Korean People’s Democratic Republic, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San-Marino, Saudi Arabia, North Macedonia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, The Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, The Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia and Japan.

The application for an e-visa must be submitted on the website of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The time period for issuing an e-visa is no longer than 4 calendar days from the date of submission of the complete application. Also, an applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of applying for an e-visa.

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment