connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

India Extends e-Tourist Visa Scheme to 37 More Countries, Greece Included


The Government of India on Friday extended the e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) facility to citizens of 37 more countries, taking the total number to 150.

The new 37 countries included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

e-tourist-visa-logoBefore traveling to India, visitors must have a valid Indian visa. The Government of India had launched the e-TV facility on November 27, 2014, which issues an Indian visa quickly and easily on-line for tourists and short-term travelers.

The scheme was already in place for the citizens of 113 countries, including the US, UK, China and Russia. Sixteen Indian airports are designated for providing e-TV service.

“Since the launch of the service more than 7.50 lakh visas have been issued under the scheme. At present on an average 3,500 e-TVs are being granted daily to foreign nationals,” a government statement said.

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment