connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Tourism Awards 2016: New Members Added to Judging Committee


Tourism and subject matter experts have been added to this year’s Judging Committee of the third edition of the Tourism Awards, organizers Boussias Communications and Hotel & Restaurant magazine announced on Friday.

The new members of the Judging Committee include:

  • Anastasios-Nikolaos Zorzos – Mayor of Thera, Santorini
  • Eric Parks – Digital & Innovation Director Tempo-OMD
  • Dora Pavlidou – Journalist, Social Media Consultant
  • Antonis Panayiotopoulos – President of Greek Taste Academy
  • Christina Poutetsi – Journalist
  • Yiannis Syrros – General Manager of SEPE, Board Member of DIGITALEUROPE
  • Grigoris Tasios – President of Halkidiki Tourism Organization
  • D. Philippidis – Architect-Professor of Architecture

In its third year, the Tourism Awards will highlight excellence and innovation in Greek tourism.

New and renewed submissions categories include: Hotels & Resorts, Architecture & Interior Design, Digital Tourism, Destination Management and Travel & Transportation.

Online submissions for the Tourism Awards 2016 will be accepted until January 29, 2016.

For further information, press here.

The Greek Travel Pages (GTP) is a main communication sponsor of the event.


Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment