connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Greek Prime Minister Reshuffles Cabinet

Photo © Hellenic Parliament / Aliki Eleftheriou

Photo © Hellenic Parliament / Aliki Eleftheriou

Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras proceeded with a government reshuffle on Friday and changed nine government positions.

The PM removed from his government Panagiotis Lafazanis from his post as Energy Minister, as well as four alternate ministers who had voted against the first set of prior actions demanded by Greece’s creditors on Wednesday. PM Tsipras also changed the government spokesperson, Gavriil Sakellaridis with MP Olga Gerovasili. Mr. Sakellaridis is now among the parliamentary spokesmen.

The new ministers, alternate ministers and deputy ministers will be sworn in at the Presidential Mansion at 10.30am on Saturday, July 18.

Prime Minister
Alexis Tsipras

Deputy Prime Minister
Yiannis Dragasakis

Internal Affairs and Public Administration Ministry
Minister: Nikos Voutsis
Alternate Minister of Administrative Reform: Christoforos Vernardakis
Alternate Minister of Public Order and Citizen Protection: Yannis Panousis
Alternate Minister of Immigration: Tasia Christodoulopoulou
Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Public Administration: Pavlos Polakis
Deputy Minister of Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia Tsaraha

Economy, Infrastructure, Shipping and Tourism Ministry
Minister: Giorgos Stathakis
Alternate Minister of Shipping and the Aegean: Thodoris Dritsas
Alternate Minister of Tourism: Elena Koundoura
Alternate Minister of Infrastructure, Transportation and Networks: Christos Spirtzis

Productive Reconstruction, Environment and Energy Ministry
Minister: Panagiotis Skourletis
Alternate Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change: Yiannis Tsironis
Alternate Minister of Agriculture and Food: Vangelis Apostolou
Deputy Minister of Agriculture: Panagiotis Sgouridis

Finance Ministry
Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos
Alternate Minister: Tryfon Alexiadis
Alternate Minister for income: Dimitris Mardas

Culture, Education and Religious Affairs Ministry
Minister: Aristidis Baltas
Alternate Minister of Culture: Nikos Xydakis
Alternate Minister of Education & Religion: Tasos Kourakis
Alternate Minister of Research & Innovation: Kostas Fotakis
Deputy Minister of Sports: Stavros Kontonis

Labor and Social Solidarity Ministry
Minister: Giorgos Katrougalos
Alternate Minister of Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou
Alternate Minister to combat unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou
Deputy Minister of Welfare: Pavlos Haikalis

Health and Welfare Ministry
Minister: Panagiotis Kouroublis
Alternate Minister of Health: Andreas Xanthos

Foreign Affairs Ministry
Minister: Nikos Kotzias
Alternate Minister of European Affairs: Sia Anagnostopoulou
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs: Yiannis Amanatidis

Defense Ministry
Minister: Panos Kammenos
Alternate Minister: Dimitris Vitsas
Deputy Minister: Nikos Toskas

Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry
Minister: Nikos Paraskevopoulos
Deputy Minister: Dimitris Papaggelopoulos

Minister of State to combat corruption
Panagiotis Nikoloudis

Minister of State for coordination of government project
Alekos Flabouraris
Deputy Minister: Terens Quick

Government spokesman
Olga Gerovasili

Parliamentary Spokesmen
Nikos Filis
Gavriil Sakellaridis
Alexandros Triantafillidis

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.
  1. Furio Morroni Reply

    Thank you very much for the very useful government list.
    Furio Morroni from Cyprus

Add your comment