connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Spetses mini Marathon Crosses the Finish Line, Clinches European Business Award


Spetses mini Marathon founder and president Dr. Marina-Lyda Coutarelli was awarded National Champion RSM Entrepreneur of the Year at the European Business Awards (EBA) held in Athens on Thursday.

Organized by RSM Greece, 60 Greek businesses, among them AB Vasilopoulos, Agrino, Coffee Island, Mikel Coffee Company, Beetroot and Vikos SA, were awarded for innovation.

The EBA rewards the world’s most innovative businesses from a diverse range of industries including cosmetics, engineering, fashion, online businesses, manufacturing and transport. The 2015 awards involved over 24,000 organizations in 33 countries. Spetses mini Marathon was the only winner in the athletics sector.


“The award, by the largest and most widely recognized European institution for entrepreneurship, comes on top of the huge success and record participation in the 4th Spetses mini Marathon last October,” Mrs. Coutarelli said.

Spetses_25k_DSC_6951“This distinction is recognition of personal commitment and the work we have achieved. Our goal now is the ‘Ruban d ‘Honneur’ title through a video that best demonstrates the work that has been done in Spetses in the last five years, with the support of the Greek National Tourist Organization, the Spetses municipality, the island’s residents, volunteers and our sponsors,” she added.

Celebrating its five years, Spetses mini Marathon (SMM) announced a series of commemorative events for 2015, including a personal video contest that kicks off next month.

Other events include Facebook competitions, open training with professional coaches, the Spetsathlon and the award ceremony for the SMM champions on Spetses on May 22-24.

Vote for the Spetses mini Marathon entry for the European Business Awards “National Public Champion” on

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment