connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Visa Rule Change For Travel To Turkey

Turkey_visaA new visa rule for travel to Turkey will come into effect as of 10 April 2014. Travelers will no longer be able to buy a visa on arrival at the Turkish border and will have to apply for an e-visa online prior to their journey.

Citizens of the following EU countries (provided they hold an ordinary passport) are required to obtain their visa electronically, regardless of the length of their stay: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, The Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom.

Travelers from the following countries are also required to buy an e-visa if their stay in Turkey will exceed three months: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary (30 days), Italy, Latvia (30 days), Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden (conditions may apply).

Travel agencies warn that unauthorized websites may charge an additional application fee for an e-visa. Travelers are advised to use the official Turkish government website.

Process: provide the requested information, make online payment (after the application is approved) and download the e-visa.

Travelers who fail to buy an e-visa will not be allowed to board flights to Turkey after 10 April.

For more information on visas for travel to Turkey, press here.

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.

Add your comment