connect with us
Greece's latest tourism industry news by Greek Travel Pages (gtp)

Le Club Accorhotels Recognized As “Best Hotel Loyalty Program” By Frequent Travelers

Le Club Accorhotels_1Le Club Accorhotels was recognized with top honors in two categories at this year’s Freddie Awards. This includes Best Hotel Loyalty Program of the Year in Europe/Africa for Le Club Accorhotels and Best Hotel Loyalty Program Promotion in Europe/Africa for the Le Club Accorhotels campaign Discovery Tour.

Introduced in 1988, the Freddie Awards allow members of frequent traveler programs to vote for frequent flyer and hotel loyalty programs completely from their point of view to determine which programs offer them the best value.

Le Club Accorhotels is Accor multi-brand loyalty program, with more than 2600 participating hotels around the world with a large network from luxury to economic brands: Sofitel, Pullman, MGallery, Novotel, Suite Novotel, Mercure, ibis, ibis Styles, Adagio and Thalassa sea & spa.

Accor_card_groupMembers earn points during each stays, beginning with their very first stay. Valid for life, on the condition that the member spends at least one night per year at a participating hotel, Le Club Accorhotels points can be used for a large choice of rewards: members can book a stay using their points directly on all Accor websites (or via the call center, or directly through hotels).

Accor’s other win was for the Discovery Tour promotion that took place in October 2012. Through this campaign, Le Club Accorhotels reached out to its 10 million members with a Facebook game. Members who matched Accor properties to their location on a map earned 50 points per correct answer. Members who answered all 10 questions correctly were entered into a lottery to win up to a million points. As a fun way to introduce members to new hotels, the program also helped recognize loyal guests in a fun way.

Follow GTP Headlines on Google News to keep up to date with all the latest on tourism and travel in Greece.
About the Author
This is the team byline for GTP. The copyrights for these articles are owned by GTP. They may not be redistributed without the permission of the owner.